Income Report - October 2021

Look at that, this is the 3rd Income Report which means that it's been 3 months since I started my $1M in 1000 Days challenge! It's amazing how time passes by anyway so, why not just make at least one little step daily towards our goal? 😁

In case you missed it, you can also check the previous income reports:

If you want to see the entire income so far, check out the Earnings page.

What happened this month

I managed this month to add another income stream, which is one of my goals for the challenge. I want to have as many income streams as possible.

Why? Because in case one (or more) of them falls, I still get to make some money and I'm not forced into taking a deal which is below market offer. It's also a great way to be diversified as some sources might go down while others could go up depending on the market demand for that period of time.

All-in-all it's a great feeling to know that you are more protected in case something bad happens.

Sometime in the near future I'd love to fill up my Earnings Page with 12+ income sources, even if it's just a couple hundred dollars for each. But for that I still have some work to do. 😁

I also started working on another income stream which is cross-posting some of my articles over to Medium. It's currently only generating ~$20 per month but one of my latest articles started to get picked up so I see a potential for some nice revenue in the future. Still have to study this a bit more but the effort to reward ratio so far is quite good.

The struggle

I've been studying a lot recently and I found out that there are so many ways one can make money online, which is great! The truth is that this makes me feel very overwhelmed sometimes.

What should I pick? What should I put my time and energy into? Should I focus on what worked so far or should I start something new? Should I hire people to help me out or it's not yet the time? πŸ€”

These questions are often coming up in my mind and I'm still learning how to deal with them. The worst part about this is that it consumes my energy and I end up procrastinating too much. I also started to eat more junk food again and of course it affected my productivity as well. πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

Yes. It's not all sunshine and rainbows. There are "bad" times and struggles as well...

But I think that once I'm going to figure out these things I'm going to become a better person, better suited to get closer to that goal. It's just one of the many roadblocks I'll have to face along the way. Right? I hope I'm right! πŸ˜†

We'll just have to wait and see how this goes.

Alright, with that out of the way, let's get into this month's Income Report. 😊

Income Report

TL;DR: The total revenue this month from 7 different sources was: $4,878.93

Breakdown by Project

🀩 New Product - Supoppers 🀩

For a while I had this goal in mind of getting a project from idea to MVP to making money, all in one day!

I managed to do this, all while live-streaming on Twitch, and I ended up with a project which made $1000 in the first day! πŸ”₯

It was an awesome journey and I want to try it again soon!

You can read the whole experience in this Twitter thread:

Long story short, this is a project where people and/or companies who want to support my journey can do it by becomming a Supopper (aka a Super Popper πŸ¦Έβ€β™‚οΈπŸ¦Έβ€β™€οΈ) and in return the top 3 Supoppers get the chance to promote their projects by adding a promo link.

It also has a leaderboard which so far worked out great as people started to compete to reach to the top! 😁

For the future I plan to add a weekly and monthly leaderboard as well so that even smaller donations might have a chance to promote their projects.

Revenue: $1,200

Udemy Course - 50 Projects in 50 Days

Haven't done anything new for this course. No promotion at all. It's still all passive income, which is nice.

There is a decrease in revenue which is expected but in November with all the Black Friday stuff going on I believe it will pick up a bit again as Udemy might promote it more. It's just a guess so we'll have to wait and see if this turns out to be true.

Revenue: $2,228.18 (+ Udemy Business revenue incoming)

eBook - "Ten++ Ways to Make Money as a Developer"

Same story as last month. Slight drop in sales as I don't really promote it.

Might try a Black Friday sale in November as I have a cool idea to see how it'll affect the sales.

Revenue: $637.50

My YouTube channel

As I moved my streams from YouTube to Twitch the revenue dropped even more. I haven't published a new video so that's not very good. πŸ˜…

I've been planning to make some videos about this $1M challenge but... I haven't.

Hopefully I manage to get at least 1-2 videos done in November. 🀞

Revenue from ads: $725.37

My Twitch channel

As mentioned above I continued streaming on Twitch and... I love it!

I love the community and to be honest, it's the most productive time I have in my day as well! Something about going live in front of people makes me get work done so that's a huge bonus!

I'm surrounded by awesome people so I have them to thank for! πŸ™

As for the revenue, it dropped this month. Not as many gifted subs as last month when Danny Thompson dropped a big gifted subs bomb! πŸ’£

I still have hopes that over time Twitch revenue will grow to 3 digits and then maybe even 4 digits. As for now I'll just continue to do my thing!

Revenue: $47.88 ($10.15 from ads and the rest from subs/gifts/cheers)

$0 to $1M Challenge Notes

No promotion at all, just a couple of sales this month.

Revenue: $40

Sponsors

I didn't take any sponsorship offers this month, mostly due to my poor management skills and lack of time/energy/focus. Having to deal with several things at once while not having a good system in place to probably automate what can be automated is definitely bitting into my profits. I hope I can change this quickly.

As I mentioned last month, I hope to find some longterm sponsors to work with on a monthly-reccuring basis. I'd love to get on-board some of the companies that own the products I use the most.

Revenue: $0

Plans for November

  • Focus on writing more - I failed my goal of writing more in October so I'm going to give it another try this month. The plan is to keep learning new things while documenting what I'm learning.
  • Continue streaming - Will continue my daily (Monday to Friday) streams as I enjoy them and they keep me productive, so that's a win-win! If I add the fact that people enjoy watching me (hopefully) then it becomes a win-win-win! πŸ”₯
  • YouTube videos - I plan to record at least 1 or 2 videos for my channel. Can't let it die out! πŸ˜…
  • New Dev++ Community - For months I've been thinking of starting a paid community for developers who want to push themselves to reach their goals but I haven't done much towards this. It might be the biggest project I could start this year so I want to put some more thought into it and maybe even start planning the structure of it. I feel terrified of doing this but that might just be the needed push to get me over the edge into a new realm of possibilities!

That's all folks. I wish you all have a great month ahead.

There are only 2 months left of the year so let's make them count! πŸ”₯

    Want to stay updated?
    Sign up for the newsletter.

    No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.