New Challenge: $1,000,000 in 1000 days

It all started with a decision.

A couple of weeks ago I noticed that I have just a little over 1000 days until I turn 30 (a bit scary tbh 😅) so I decided to challenge myself to make $1,000,000 in 1000 days.

And with pretty much all of my challenges, I wanted to make it public by writing a tweet about it. And this tweet went viral getting over 1500 likes in a day.

Why $1,000,000 USD?

The most common question I got asked was:

“Why do you want $1M dollars? Why not $100k or why not $10M?”

The main reason I decided to go for the very good looking septuple is because that is the amount we need to have invested in order to become Financially Independent. By “we” I mean me and my wife. Currently no kids, but that might come. 😄

I’m not even close to being a financial expert, but from what I’ve researched, if you have $1M invested, with a safe withdrawal rate of 4% that equals to $40k in annual earnings. That’s a bit over $3k per month which is what we currently need to live a comfortable life (more about this in a future issue).

So as you can see it’s pretty much all about being FREE!

  • Free to work on the projects we enjoy the most.
  • Free to travel whenever we want.
  • Free to decide what to focus on.

I believe that if it’s managed correctly, such freedom can bring out the best of us which will result in us bringing in a lot more value into the world and into the lives of others.

How I'm planning to make $1M?

This is another question I got often:

“How are you going to make $1M?”

And it’s a fair question but unfortunately, I don’t have the exact answer to this question, yet. I have some ideas, but not the exact clue of what I’m going to do…

I currently have a few income streams from some of my past and current projects:

Depending on how much effort I put into these on a monthly basis and depending on how well the sales are going on my digital products, the revenue from these can vary anywhere between $5k to $15k per month.

As you can see I’m not starting from scratch, and I’m not planning to do it again as I did in 2019 when I started (from scratch) my online journey as a Content Creator. Back then all I had were about 300 followers on Twitter. Fun times! 😁

I can’t complain about my current income. I’m very grateful for being at this stage while I also can’t deny the fact that I did put in some effort, consistently, over a 2+ years period.

But, in order to reach the $1M goal by the time I hit my 30th birthday, I really have to step up my game and bring it to the next level.

This is where this newsletter will become very useful as I’m going to push myself to come up with new ideas and different strategies in order to reach this goal AND I’m going to share the journey with you.

I want to help and inspire you to set yourself big goals and to bring the best out of yourself. We have a huge potential inside us. Let’s use it!

What about failure?

There is a not-so-small chance of me failing this challenge. I’m well aware of that.

So what? I might not reach $1M in 1000 days but I’ll reach $200k or $300k or maybe even $500k. You know the saying “Reach for the stars and you might end up on the moon”.

Whatever happens, I know that I won’t give up and I’m going to give it my best, while also enjoying the entire journey.

I’m going to learn and experiment and probably fail, but then I’ll get back up and try again in a different way until I succeed.

So, buckle up because we’re about to start a fun/crazy/terrifying/cool/amazing journey together! 😎

    Want to stay updated?
    Sign up for the newsletter.

    No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.